Zero to Hero Day 2: What’s Your Name?

The sudden change of my blog’s theme moved me to tweak the name of my blog and add a tagline as well. Before it flickers away used to be the url of this blog but I found it wordy thus, underneonlights.

Though the day’s challenge does not require one to talk about urls (it doesn’t, right?), I thought I might let you know how the url came about. It’s from the song Neon Lights by Rico Blanco, one of my fave local artist. I absolutely have this song down in my feel-good, pick-me-up list. If you’d like to know more of the songs I listen to, I’ve linked my playlist page on the sidebar.

On to the day’s task, I named my blog before it flickers away because it serves, like my journals, a compilation of thoughts, tales, and all else in between. There goes my tagline. Is it too vague? I never considered myself an open book, anyway. Nevertheless, I assure you this blog is bits and spills of me. You’ve reached the end of this post. Thank you for taking the time to read it. 🙂

What are your thoughts on this?

