Open up my eager eyes.

A particular actor, who is a part of a band, was said to like Mr. Brightside lots they played it often. If my memory serves me right, that’s the first time I heard of the song and of the artist. Not until Saturday night did I really listen to the band behind the song.

I have a Soundcloud account and mind you, I don’t use it to upload my covers. It’s for my search and rescue operation. Instead of good ol’ Youtube, me resorts to Soundcloud. Load and play on the latter is easier, more convenient.

Close to midnight, on the search bar went “The Killers“. Of course, I went for Mr. Brightside, because it’s the only song I knew was theirs, and it was the first song that showed up.

And uh, I haven’t viewed this MV yet so if it has explicit content or something, I don’t know. I have heard, I haven’t seen. Either way, a good song’s an awesome song. To you, if you’re a The Killers fan or otherwise, I’ve only listened to three songs repeatedly, namely Mr. Brightside, Human, and Somebody Told Me; other TK songs are good as well but those three I fancy tremendously.

And as we’re talking music, might as well include in this post the playlist page I made. It will be constantly updated, that’s for sure. It’s just a click away if it strikes your fancy as well. And uh, honestly I also made it for me. Sort of serves as a backup, storage for tunes I should not, must not forget.

Somewhere,
Dyan

2 thoughts on “Open up my eager eyes.

  1. I remember listening to Mr. Brightside in high school. That was such a great song. TK is awesome. I’m glad there are people out there who like this band. Where I’m from, no one is familiar or fond of the band.

    • I think some people find it, excuse me for the word, trashy when it comes to the lyrics of the songs. In my case, I don’t think so and I don’t care so. They’re feel good and that’s enough. But of course, good lyrics are always a plus. 🙂

What are your thoughts on this?

