“There’s such a lot of world to see.”

Once upon a time, there was this girl who was so much of an introvert she couldn’t push herself to go out and socialize and talk to people and though she’s proud of being an introvert, she’s scared that when the time comes, she won’t be able to make it out there. She’s afraid this would hinder her from finding a job and making new friends and going on adventures and meeting strangers and stepping out of her comfort zone and so much more.

Okay so I just wanted to post this photo I took a few weeks back and I didn’t have an inkling of what to write as a caption and that paragraph up there is what I came up with. This draft has been sitting in the drafts folder for I don’t know how long and it’s been a while that I’ve posted anything since that post that I said you didn’t have to pay attention to.

So, what was I up to these past days/weeks? Well, I finally got to read Hans Christian Andersen’s The Little Mermaid, after learning in a Korean drama that the story didn’t end as how the Disney movie did. Poor little mermaid, another literary character falling under the category of unrequited love.

In between reading books/ebooks and watching television shows, I watched two movies/big screen adaptations, Truman Capote’s Breakfast at Tiffany’s, and Kazuo Ishiguro’s Never Let Me Go.

Honestly, I didn’t really understand the BAT until the latter half of the movie. Which means I didn’t know Holly Golightly, Audrey Hepburn’s character, was a hooker. All I know is that she has a thing for rich men. Anyway, I particularly liked the scene where she sang Moon River. “We’re after the same rainbow’s end | Waiting ’round the bend | My huckleberry friend, moon river and me.”

Moving on with NLMG, well, I think this is one story with a backbone. A very strong, definite one. I’ve added it to my favorites. I’m hitting myself in the head for watching the movie first but no matter, I’ll be reading the book, that’s for sure.

Well, those were some of the things I deemed interesting that happened these past days. Today should’ve been the day I’m getting my passport but a message was sent by the department that it’s not yet available for release. Okay, that’s it for now. Hope you’re having an awesome day so far! 🙂

Somewhere,
Dyan

What are your thoughts on this?

