“‘Cause I’m gonna make this place your HOME.”

I’ve just finished watching another awesome Studio Ghibli film—The Secret World of Arrietty (2012). It’s interesting, entertaining enough to be recommended. I’ve watched a few SG animations and as of the moment, I like this one better than the other films. But those I’ve watched are also good, e.g. Spirited Away, My Neighbor Totoro, Princess Mononoke and The Cat Returns. Have you ever watched a Studio Ghibli creation? If yes, any recommendations for me? 🙂

Okay I’m thinking you’re probably wondering how the title of this post relates to, well, the content. Well, I thought Philip Phillips’ Home suits the Arrietty movie. Somehow in one way or the other, the story revolved around family and home. But of course, I’m keeping my mouth shut because I don’t think you’d find it amusing, spoilers.

One more thing, since it’s a very long weekend and I’m just counting down the days until graduation day, I’m trying to learn how to play the guitar. Learning the chords, bearable. But strumming, goodness gracious! I can’t seem to have my mind multitask. I’m hoping my willingness, desire to learn would be enough. Wouldn’t it be nice if I could play even just one instrument and one day accompany myself when I feel like singing, which usually happens every. Single. Day.

I haven’t read a book in a while. I look at my books and I’m left hanging. No decision has been made yet on what to read next. Perhaps I should finish watching To The Beautiful You first. Do you think it’s weird, that though I already know the plot, having watched the Japanese and Taiwanese versions, I’m still watching this one? Maybe I’m thinking of it as a game of spot the difference.

Anyway, I hope you had a great day. Tomorrow will be better, let’s claim it already! 🙂

One thought on ““‘Cause I’m gonna make this place your HOME.”

  1. This summer, I’ve decided to vacation in the secret world of Arrietty. All I have to do is crawl under my floor boards or squeeze myself into the nooks and crannies of my kitchen. The reason I opted for here instead of Hawaii or the Bahamas is because how many times do you ever get to send home a postcard from a mystical world? And also, because I’m broke.

    http://www.nicholiovich.wordpress.com
    Do visit sometime 🙂

What are your thoughts on this?

