“If I am not, may God place me there; if I am, may God so keep me.”

This was the answer of Joan of Arc when asked if she knew she was in the grace of God. I’ve heard the name before on a TV program but I never really bothered knowing anything until last Sunday. I don’t know what came to me but I scanned her story and found those lines and I was dumbstruck.

Her words—a brief but concise, definitely meaningful prayer. That is how they seem to me.

Countless times, I’ve made wrong judgments, even condemned someone. I’ve made the same mistakes over and over… yet He never let go of my hand. He has been giving me, even if I never asked for it. It’s like I didn’t knew it was what I wanted, longed for and then unexpectedly, He’s given it to me. He has so much to give and what little I have, I owe to Him. He kept giving even when I forget to thank Him. I know there will be times, I’d loosen my grip on His hand. He should be given much more credit, always be given the credit, because He held on to me. By His grace, I’m still here standing. And I believe I’d still be until my time here runs out.

Eight more days before graduation day. Lord, thank You for giving me the help I needed during the past years. I hope You don’t mind sharing this milestone in my life with my Mommy, who’s with you up there, Daddy, who’s been so strong for our family, my sister who’s my partner-in-crime and otherwise, those dearest friends who are now family, too, and everyone who has known me and been with me all the way or in some parts of the way. Thank you!

Okay enough with the speech(remember, 8 more days!). I just wanted to thank all of them. i just want, if not the whole world, those who will read this post, to know about them. Of course, thanking them personally is one agenda, too. 🙂

Somewhere,
Dyan

What are your thoughts on this?

