I’m still alive, thank you.

I haven’t posted much last week as I got sick Wednesday night. I had to go home and skip my night class because my body was shaking from cold but my face and neck were burning. It felt like heat was trapped inside me. Every time I closed my eyes, the heat seared the insides of my eyelids. Twas a terrible two days for me. (I’m not used to being sick, just so you know. Last time I had fever was 4 or 5 years ago, I think.)

Also, while I was sick in bed, my adopted kittens passed away. I’d like to partly blame myself for it. Perhaps I’ve done something wrong. Do you think I’m not meant to be a part of an animal welfare organization after all?

Anyway, I heard this one song today that I thought I’d share with you. I don’t know how to post it yet, it’s from SoundCloud, but the song is So Easy by Liz Huett. It’s just.. right, for me I guess, the emotions, the words, her voice. I thought it’s worth listening to. Why don’t you have a go at it and tell me what you think?

Have a blessed day, love!

3 thoughts on “I’m still alive, thank you.

What are your thoughts on this?

