Just so you know.

“A book is more than a verbal structure or series of verbal structure; it is the dialogue it establishes with its reader and the intonation it imposes upon his voice and the changing and durable images it leaves in his memory. This dialogue is infinite.”

Jorge Luis Borges

Firstly, I don’t really think of myself as a nerd. Not that there’s anything wrong with being one.

Second, for as long as I remember I’ve been very fond of literary works, I don’t really care how much time I spend reading them. At such a young age, I’ve been going to and fro the library almost every day. Yes, I do finish a book in a day. They’re engrossing creations, books.

Though now I don’t really read as much because I spend much time hitting the sack these days when I have no classes.

It doesn’t mean I’ve lost interest. It doesn’t mean they aren’t appealing at all anymore.

These books, like music, serve as time machines for readers like you and me. As long as I shall live they are a part of me.

By the way, the printed, published thing is better. Always.

Somewhere,
Dyan

P.S. I pledge to read the printed word.

What are your thoughts on this?

